AssaultCube Reloaded Forums
How build acr_server and acr_client in VS2008? - Printable Version

+- AssaultCube Reloaded Forums (https://acrf.victorz.ca)
+-- Forum: Gameplay (https://acrf.victorz.ca/forum-3.html)
+--- Forum: Servers (https://acrf.victorz.ca/forum-8.html)
+--- Thread: How build acr_server and acr_client in VS2008? (/thread-1513.html)



How build acr_server and acr_client in VS2008? - Max_Advanced - 2017-07-09

Hello, I will want build server for testing in my computer. But I can't find in project choose compiling project for server. How can I build this file in VS2008 or another IDE?


RE: How build acr_server in VS2008? - Victor - 2017-07-14

Client = Release
Server = Standalone
Client Debug = Debug
Server Debug = Standalone Debug

http://acreloaded.wikia.com/wiki/Compiling#Visual_Studio

The wiki page has incorrect formatting, so I am fixing that now.


RE: How build acr_server in VS2008? - Max_Advanced - 2017-07-22

thanks, but how can I debug project?

I added in command arguments string: 
Code:
--home=home --mod=acr --init -cb128 %*
But I can't debug because write error: couldn't open packages\misc\notexture.jpg


[Image: 14999102.png]

How to fix this error?


How to build acr on CodeBlocks for linux - Max_Advanced - 2017-07-23

Hello! I build project for Ubuntu 17.04 on CodeBlocks. I do'nt know how debug this project. When I run project in IDE me at startup write:
Code:
couldn't load texture packages/misc/notexture.jpg

could not find core textures (hint: run ACR from the parent of the bin directory) (Couldn't open packages/misc/notexture.jpg)

How fix it?


RE: How build acr_server and acr_client in VS2008? - Victor - 2017-07-23

You need to set the working directory to the root of the repository (the folder with client.sh and client.bat).

The Code::Blocks setting is probably called Execution Working Directory.


This forum uses Lukasz Tkacz MyBB addons.