AssaultCube Reloaded Forums
Can't change weapon or perk. - Printable Version

+- AssaultCube Reloaded Forums (https://acrf.victorz.ca)
+-- Forum: Gameplay (https://acrf.victorz.ca/forum-3.html)
+--- Forum: Help (https://acrf.victorz.ca/forum-6.html)
+--- Thread: Can't change weapon or perk. (/thread-720.html)



Can't change weapon or perk. - ryan27968 - 2013-02-26

hi all. i am running assault cube and assault cube reloaded on my Acer win 7 x64 home basic laptop. Assault cube runs without a hitch and I can play completely problem-free on it. Assault cube reloaded runs fine and works well, but it will not let me swap weapon at all. When i go into the gameplay menu and select switch weapon, the box just disappears and nothing happens, the same is true for perks. However, i can switch skin without a problem so i am confused.


RE: Can't change weapon or perk. - [R3V] TehP1xel - 2013-09-13

I had the same problem.

Then I realised that to change your Loadout (Weapons) and your perk, you press "B" on your keyboard.
I'm assuming you are an existing AC member, but the new code renders those menu buttons useless.

Glad I could help!


RE: Can't change weapon or perk. - -{ET}-xdEpicZombie - 2013-09-17

Why the fuck do You use the gameplay menu to change the loadout???


RE: Can't change weapon or perk. - [R3V] TehP1xel - 2013-09-17

That's how the original AssaultCube worked Tongue


RE: Can't change weapon or perk. - -{ET}-xdEpicZombie - 2013-09-18

Lol no,in original Ac "b" opened the weapons menu


RE: Can't change weapon or perk. - {KE}bluwarguy - 2013-09-18

im not sure if this is the same issue, but sometimes in regular TDM games, when i select a different weapon and respawn, i still have the same weapon that i had before, and not the one that i selected. usually it takes multiple suicides/deaths to finally get the weapon i selected.


RE: Can't change weapon or perk. - asmanel - 2013-09-18

(2013-02-26, 05:03 AM)ryan27968 Wrote: Assault cube reloaded runs fine and works well, but it will not let me swap weapon at all. When i go into the gameplay menu and select switch weapon, the box just disappears and nothing happens, the same is true for perks.

AC and ACR both use a class system. In AC, there are five classes, defined by the used rifle (all the versions I know have the same weapons). In ACR, the class isn't define by one but four variables and there are 700 possible combinations that define the same number of classes. In both games, the weapons menu allow to choose an other class but the change doesn't happen when this menu close. It happens at the next respawn.


RE: Can't change weapon or perk. - {KE}bluwarguy - 2013-09-18

but even after I respawn it wont change


RE: Can't change weapon or perk. - [R3V] TehP1xel - 2013-09-18

(2013-09-18, 07:57 AM)-{ET}-xdEpicZombie Wrote: Lol no,in original Ac "b" opened the weapons menu

Well, you learn something new every day! I always went into the menu!